Addictive Books

Thrillers Children's Books Science Other Non-fiction About
All Action Cerebral Classical Conspiracy Cozy Forensic Historical Humor Legal Locked Room Mafia Medical Military Noir Procedurals Political Psychological Romance Serial Killer Sex Spy Techno True Crime Unusual Village Vintage Young Readers Popular Quick Read Long Read NEW Top-100 By Author By Series By Place Covers

Thrillers & Crime Novels set in Virginia

Kevin Powers
A Line in the Sand
2023 (First published: 2023)
Arman, ex-Iraq interpreter, discovers a body on Virginia's beach, linking to his tragic past and a deadly conspiracy. Detective Catherine investigates, while journalist Sally probes a corporate scandal. As body count rises, Cat and Sally unite to shield Arman in this gripping military thriller.
368 Pages
Check Price on Amazon
Patricia Cornwell
Kay Scarpetta Series 1
2021 (First published: 1991)
Patricia Cronwell's first book in the Kay Scarpetta series is about a brilliant serial killer who is strangling young women. Kay is applying latest forensic techniques to identify the killer, but someone is sabotaging the investigation.
448 Pages
Check Price on Amazon
Patricia Cornwell
Body of Evidence
Kay Scarpetta Series 2
2011 (First published: 1991)
Kay Scarpetta gets involved in the case of a brutal stabbing death: romance writer Beryl Madison. Madison's greedy lawyer accuses Scarpetta of losing his client's latest manuscript, an autobiographical expose of Beryl's early life as protégé of a legendary novelist. As more deaths occur, Kay finds herself also having to deal with the unexpected reappearance of long-lost lover Mark James.
448 Pages
Check Price on Amazon
Patricia Cornwell
All That Remains
Kay Scarpetta Series 3
2009 (First published: 1992)
In Richmond, Virginia, young lovers are dying. So far, four couples in the area have disappeared, only to be found months later as mutilated corpses. When the daughter of the president's newest drug czar vanishes along with her boyfriend, Dr. Kay Scarpetta knows time is short.
480 Pages
Check Price on Amazon
Patricia Cornwell
Cruel And Unusual
Kay Scarpetta Series 4
2010 (First published: 1993)
Convicted murderer Ronnie Joe Waddell is pronounced dead in the electric chair and Scarpetta prepares for his post mortem. But then the grotesquely wounded body of a young boy is found propped against a rubbish skip. The two cases seem unrelated, until Scarpetta recalls that the body of Waddell's victim had been arranged in a strikingly similar position.
416 Pages
Check Price on Amazon
Lee Child
The Enemy
Jack Reacher - Book 8
2011 (First published: 2004)
North Carolina. New Year's Day, 1990. A soldier is found dead in a sleazy motel bed. Jack Reacher is the officer on duty. The soldier turns out to be a two-star general. The situation is bad enough, then Reacher finds the body of the general's wife. This stomach-churning thriller turns back the clock to a younger Reacher, in dogtags. A Reacher who still believes in the service.
592 Pages
Check Price on Amazon

In Association with

Total Number of Books: 6 - Number of clicks: 107947

All book covers, trademarks, service marks, trade names, logos, icons, and domain names are the property of the respective copyright holder. We only use these images for easy recognition and navigation.

Cookies & Tracking
In this website we use Cookies, Amazon Associates Links, Google Fonts & Google Analytics. Are you OK with this?
Fine with me.
Tell me more!
This is not OK.