Addictive Books

Thrillers Children's Books Science Other Non-fiction About
All Action Cerebral Classical Conspiracy Cozy Forensic Historical Humor Legal Locked Room Mafia Medical Military Noir Procedurals Political Psychological Romance Serial Killer Sex Spy Techno True Crime Unusual Village Vintage Young Readers Popular Quick Read Long Read NEW Top-100 By Author By Series By Place Covers

Thrillers & Crime Novels set in Edinburgh

Ian Rankin
Knots and Crosses
Inspector Rebus Novels - Book 1
2008 (First published: 1987)
Edinburgh has been shocked by the strangling of two young girls. Journalist Jim Stevens runs his own investigation, and has uncovered Michael Rebus's drug dealing. He suspects that his brother John, a Lothian and Borders Police officer, knows or even supports his brother's illegal activities. Meanwhile, John Rebus is assigned to the investigative team, but without success, and two more girls disappear.
272 Pages
Check Price on Amazon
Ian Rankin
Black and Blue
Inspector Rebus Novels - Book 8
2016 (First published: 1997)
Detective Inspector John Rebus is working on four cases at once trying to catch a killer he suspects of being the infamous Bible John. He has to do it while under an internal inquiry led by a man he has accused of taking bribes from Glasgow's "Mr Big". TV journalists are meanwhile investigating Rebus over a miscarriage of justice. Rebus travels between Edinburgh, Glasgow and Aberdeen and then on to Shetland and the North Sea.
352 Pages
Check Price on Amazon
Ian Rankin
Resurrection Men
Inspector Rebus Novels - Book 13
2008 (First published: 2002)
Rebus is off the case - literally. A few days into the murder inquiry of an Edinburgh art dealer, Rebus blows up at a colleague. He is sent to the Scottish Police College for 'retraining' - in other words, he's in the Last Chance Saloon. Rebus is assigned to an old, unsolved case, but there are those in his team who have their own secrets - and they'll stop at nothing to protect them.
512 Pages
Check Price on Amazon
Ian Rankin
Exit Music
Inspector Rebus Novels - Book 17
2010 (First published: 2007)
It's late fall in Edinburgh and late in the career of Detective Inspector John Rebus. As he is simply trying to tie up some loose ends before his retirement, a new case lands on his desk: a dissident Russian poet has been murdered. Rebus discovers that an elite delegation of Russian businessmen is in town, looking to expand its interests. As Rebus's investigation gains ground, someone brutally assaults a local gangster.
448 Pages
Check Price on Amazon
Ian Rankin
A Heart Full of Headstones
Inspector Rebus Novels - Book 24
2022 (First published: 2022)
John Rebus stands accused: on trial for a crime that could put him behind bars for the rest of his life. But what drove a good man to cross the line? Detective Inspector Siobhan Clarke may well find out. Clarke is tasked with the city’s most explosive case in years, an infamous cop, at the center of decades of misconduct, has gone missing. Finding him will expose not only her superiors.
352 Pages
Check Price on Amazon

In Association with

Total Number of Books: 5 - Number of clicks: 101559

All book covers, trademarks, service marks, trade names, logos, icons, and domain names are the property of the respective copyright holder. We only use these images for easy recognition and navigation.

Cookies & Tracking
In this website we use Cookies, Amazon Associates Links, Google Fonts & Google Analytics. Are you OK with this?
Fine with me.
Tell me more!
This is not OK.